Our Destinations

Lunéville,
brimming with heritage

Journey to the Enlightenment at Lunéville Chateau.
In the time of Stanislaw Leszczynski, Duke of Lorraine, the greatest minds of the Age of Enlightenment congregated at Lunéville Chateau. With its French gardens, it’s easy to imagine the splendours of the court. Lunéville has preserved numerous treasures from its pompous past. A visit to Baccarat is a must, where the famous crystal house has been a symbol of excellence for more than 250 years.

Lunéville Château

Welcome to the court of the Dukes of Lorraine. In 1698, young Duke Leopold decided to make this his primary residence. Stanislaw lived here as well, in all the splendour and elegance he was known for. Gardens and additions were built to welcome guests such as Voltaire and Émilie du Châtelet. The majestic site remains untouched, for a phenomenal journey to the Age of Enlightenment.

Discover

Our tip

Just near Baccarat, be sure to visit the Les Sources d’Hercule Museum in Deneuvre and discover the largest collection dedicated to Hercules, the famous hero of Roman mythology.

www.tourisme-lunevillois.com

TOP 5 favourites
of the destination

Baccarat Museum: from the roots of a myth to worldwide sparkle

Across from the market where the glassmakers have been bustling about since 1764, the chateau once lodged the directors of the crystal factory and today houses a museum. A new museum layout plays on contrasts: raw materials complement the brilliance, utmost refinement and extravagance of the in-house creations. Not-to-be-missed.

Find out more

Pôle Bijou

In Baccarat’s town centre, the Pôle Bijou gallery welcomes visitors for exhibitions and events of the world of jewellery. Workshops are also available for a unique opportunity to make jewellery projects a reality.

Find out more

Mirabelle Plum Centre: for all the gold in Lorraine

Bite into a mirabelle in the orchards during the harvest (usually in mid-August), and savour the fruit all year round in jams, syrups, juices, liqueurs, eau-de-vie, candies or biscuits. In Rozelieures, the Grallet-Dupic family share the passion and know-how they’ve perfected over 5 generations.

Find out more

Haroué Chateau

This 18th century elegant masterpiece was created by Germain Boffrand. Works from several artists contributed to the beauty of the site, including gates by Jean Lamour and statues by Barthélémy Guibal. The French park and English gardens round out the visit.

Find out more

Pierre-Percée Lake

With its maple-leaf shape, Pierre-Percée Lake, is a little part of Canada in the heart of Lorraine. With unspoilt wilderness and wooded highlands, it’s a perfect spot for a walk along the lake or for enjoying water sports and outdoor activities.

Find out more

Event

Summer sound
and light shows in Lorraine

Not-to-be-missed summer events, sound and light shows revisit Lorraine’s history while highlighting the exceptional settings where they take place.

Discover

Short stays, accommodation, useful info

Find out more

Plan your stay

From 178€ /pers3 days / 2 nights

ECO-FRIENDLY HOLIDAYS!

  • 2 nights in superior room with breakfast buffet served in the lounge
  • 2 “Tradition” dinner (excluding drinks)
  • Admissions to the Nancy School museum, art gallery (musée des Beaux-Arts) and Le Montet botanic gardens
  • Visit to a winecellar in Lucey with tasting of Côtes de Toul (AOC) wines and mirabelle plum brandies
  • Unlimited access to the hotel’s recreational amenities
Discover
ABRESCHVILLER

HOTEL RESTAURANT LES CIGOGNES

Discover
BACCARAT

HOTEL AND RESTAURANT LA RENAISSANCE

Discover

The others destinations

Cookies

By continuing to browse this website, you accept the use of cookies in order to provide you with targeted advertisements adapted to your interests, display personalised content and measure visitor statistics. Find out more

I accept

fr
Votre Pass Lorraine
Nos Destinations

Lunéville,
un concentré de patrimoine

Voyage au siècle des Lumières avec le château de Lunéville.
Au temps du duc Stanislas Leszczynski, les plus grands esprits du siècle des Lumières se pressaient au château de Lunéville. Avec ses jardins à la française, on imagine sans mal ce que devaient être les fastes de la cour. De ces splendeurs passées, Lunéville a su conserver bien des trésors. Une visite s’impose à Baccarat où la célèbre cristallerie symbolise l’excellence depuis plus de 250 ans.

Y. Ravailler - CG54

Château de Lunéville

Bienvenue à la cour des Ducs de Lorraine. C’est le jeune Duc Léopold qui, en 1698, décide de faire de ce lieu sa résidence principale. Stanislas y résidera lui aussi, avec les fastes et le raffinement que l’on sait. Jardins et pavillons annexes sont construits pour accueillir ses hôtes comme Voltaire ou Émilie du Châtelet. La majesté des lieux est intacte et ce voyage au Siècle des Lumières, absolument prodigieux.

Découvrir

Notre conseil

À deux pas de Baccarat, ne manquez pas le musée Les sources d’Hercule à Deneuvre. Vous y découvrirez le plus important sanctuaire dédié à Hercule, célèbre héros de la mythologie romaine.

En savoir plus
2293 vues

Lunéville vue du ciel

TOP 5 Les incontournables
de la destination

Le Musée Baccarat : aux racines d’un mythe à l’éclat planétaire

Juste en face de la Halle où s’affairent les souffleurs depuis 1764, le Château, autrefois logement des directeurs de la cristallerie, est devenu Musée. Une nouvelle scénographie joue les contrastes : les matériaux bruts subliment l’éclat, le raffinement extrême et l’extravagance des créations maison. Incontournable.

En savoir plus

Pole Bijou

Situé au centre ville de Baccarat, le Pôle Bijou Galerie accueille le grand public pour des expositions et des événements liés au monde de la bijouterie ainsi que des stages. Une occasion unique d'apprendre à réaliser vos projets de bijoux.

En savoir plus

La Maison de la Mirabelle : pour tout l’or de la Lorraine

On savoure la mirabelle au verger, les jours de cueillette (mi-août en principe), mais aussi toute l’année en confiture, sirop, nectar, liqueur, eau-de-vie, confiserie, biscuits. A Rozelieures, la famille Grallet-Dupic vous expliquera avec passion son savoir-faire qu'elle maitrise depuis 5 générations.

En savoir plus

Château de Haroué

Ce chef d'œuvre de style élégant du 18e siècle a été créé par Germain Boffrand. De nombreux artistes ont contribué à embellir les lieux par leurs œuvres : grilles de Jean Lamour et statues de Barthélémy Guibal. Le parc à la française et le jardin anglais complètent la visite.

En savoir plus

Lac de Pierre-Percée

Avec sa forme en feuille d'érable, le lac de Pierre-Percée ressemble à s'y méprendre à un petit bout de Canada en plein cœur de la Lorraine. Un côté sauvage, des reliefs boisés... c'est le lieu idéal pour une promenade au bord de l'eau et s'adonner aux joies des plaisirs nautiques et sportifs.

En savoir plus

Événement

InstaTravel

Lunéville dans les yeux de nos fans

Inspiration

Sons et lumières
de l’été en Lorraine

Incontournables de l’été, les sons et lumières revisitent l’histoire de la Lorraine et subliment les cadres exceptionnels où ils se déroulent.

Découvrir

Séjours, hébergements, s'organiser

En savoir plus

S'organiser

à partir de 75€ /pers2 Jours / 1 Nuit

INSTANT DÉTENTE ET BIEN-ÊTRE

  • 1 nuit en chambre "les Pages" avec petit déjeuner
  • 1 entrée au centre Aqualun' (réservé aux adultes)
  • 1 dîner du terroir avec un verre de Gris de Toul

L'abus d'alcool est dangereux pour la santé. A consommer avec modération.

Découvrir

Les autres destinations

Cet article vous a plu ?

Merci d'avoir voté !

Parce que votre avis compte pour nous, dites-nous si cet article vous a été utile.

Note moyenne : (5/5)
0
Publicité